Skip to Main Content

Project Lead the Way

College Credits

In this program you can earn college credit!

Click here for a list of available credits for this program.

Click here to learn more.

Campus/Instructors

Deer Park: Garth Michelsen, michelsg@greatoaks.com
Finneytown:  Danny McCrea, mccreadt@greatoaks.com
Goshen:  Kevin Easley, easleyk@greatoaks.com
Goshen:  Matthew Emerine, emerinem@greatoaks.com
Harrison:  Tom Pope, popet@greatoaks.com
Indian Hill:  Myrtis Smith, smithmdi@greatoaks.com
Loveland:  Amy Stewart, stewarta@greatoaks.com
Mariemont:
Milford:  Samar Bondok, bondoks@greatoaks.com
Milford:  Joshua Haney, haneyj@greatoaks.com
Milford:  Peter Leeper, leeperp@greatoaks.com
West Clermont:  Stephen Hiller, hillers@greatoaks.com
West Clermont:  Denis Larrick, larrickd@greatoaks.com
West Clermont:  Doug Paul, pauld@greatoaks.com
Wilmington:  Christopher Pope, popec@greatoaks.com
Winton Woods:  Eugene Langschwager, langsche@greatoaks.com

 

 

Career Pathways

TBD

Available Certifications

TBD

Questions?

More questions? Contact us!

Related Information

Learn more about this and other careers

Project Lead the Way is a national program.  Students gain first-hand experience in different facets of engineering, learn high-tech computer software such as Autodesk Inventor and MultiSim, and are exposed to real engineering settings.  Classes are modeled after introductory engineering courses taught at the university level.  They will also complete a capstone project in engineering design and development.

  • 9th Grade      Introduction to Engineering Design
  • 10th Grade    Principles of Engineering
  • 11th Grade    Digital Electronics
  • 12th Grade:   Civil Engineering and Architecture
  • Students choose one:   Computer Integrated Manufacturing, Biotechnical Engineering, Aerospace Engineering, Computational Modeling, Fuel Cell Technology

Project Lead the Way is a program for high school students at Deer Park, Finneytown, Harrison, Indian Hill, Loveland, Mariemont, Milford, West Clermont, Wilmington, and Winton Woods high schools.

Follow us!

Twitter:  Indian Hill PLTW
Twitter:  Winton Woods PLTW
Facebook:  Milford Engineering