Skip to Main Content
Skip to content

Health Technology

College Credits

In this program you can earn college credit!

Click here to learn more.

Campus/Instructors

Diamond Oaks:  Wendy Jordan jordanw@greatoaks.com; Karen Martin martink@greatoaks.com
Laurel Oaks: Kimberly Newberry newberrk@greatoaks.com, Ann Compton comptona@greatoaks.com
Live Oaks:  Heather Ackerman ackermah@greatoaks.com, Michelle Coleman colemanm@greatoaks.com
Scarlet Oaks:  Caitlin Buerger buergerc@greatoaks.com; Charele Schork schorkc@greatoaks.com

 

Career Pathways

Nurse assistant
Patient care technician
Medical assisting
Phlebotomy
LPN
Physical therapist
Nurse practitioner
Registered Nurse
Respiratory therapist
Lab technician
Pharmacy assistant
EMT/paramedic
Home health aide

Learn more about one of the many career options in this field!

 

Available Certifications
State Tested Nurse Aide
Phlebotomy Technician
Certified Medical Assistant
Basic Life Support CPR/AED, ECSI First Aid
Questions?

More questions?  Contact us!

Related Information

Learn more about this and other careers

A career in the medical field can be rewarding, if you’re ready for the challenge. If you’re interested in helping people and in health care, the Health Technology program can be the starting point for a lifelong career in health care. You can earn your State Tested Nurse Aide (STNA) certification and Patient Care Assistant (PCA) certification while learning a wide range of medical skills like CPR.

Learn to:

  • Assist physicians with medical procedures.
  • Take vital signs and learn pharmacology.
  • Understand body mechanics/safety.
  • Understand and use medical terminology and basic laboratory skills.

(Note: This is a high school program. For options for adults, click here.)

Essential skills and knowledge you’ll need to be successful in this program

Great Oaks Health Technology 2018